Category Archives: Fan Art

Noizi Itou 【Live Drawing】

As an anime/manga fan-artist, I keep myself updated on Wacom’s YouTube channel, a company which produces high-quality graphics tablets (of which I do not own, ARGH), and every so often they upload a video showcasing well-known artists using their tablets such as the Cintiq 24HD.

For fans of The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, Shakugan no SHANA, Another, various Unison Shift visual novels, etc. that also happen to be fans of their artwork, you have to be familiar with Noizi Itou, the illustrator and character designer for all of these works. Wacom’s recent video just happens to showcase her doing what she does best. So yeah, here’s a chance to see her skills in action through digital media. ^^

Fanime 2012 Haul (a.k.a. the coolest SWAG ever)

Sena Artworks

I bought this art-book bundle that came with a free art bag, wall scroll, and cute card of Sena from Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai. The art was done by a Chinese circle that also included some Japanese artists. The drawings look really nice! Sadly, I can’t find any more stuff from them on Pixiv, since they’re predominately Chinese. Some of the pages are really ecchi, but hey, it was a nice deal for $25. If only I was able to find an artbook of my number one Kobato, everything would have been perfect!

http://blog.sina.com.cn/fromover
http://xixiong.taobao.com/

Along with the art book, I managed to snatch me some Haruhi Playing Cards.

Continue reading Fanime 2012 Haul (a.k.a. the coolest SWAG ever)

Emil Castagnier, Plue, & DaisukexRiku (Chibi Fanart)

It’s a school day and writer’s block calls for fanart dump.

Bonus 4koma (Strip #1. Yes, there will be more). An inside joke between the lazy co-writer (Steven) and I.

Emil Castagnier (Tales of Symphonia -Knight of Ratatosk-)
Plue (Rave Master)
Daisuke/Riku (D•N•Angel) (version 2 has slight differences)

All done with a mouse on Manga Studio EX 4.0. No tablets (everything would look better with tablets :P). Lightly-colored for an extra innocent chibi effect. Enjoy.